قصة نجاح براءة في تأسيس مشروع تجارة إلكترونية مزدهر في تركيا - Building Markets

قصة نجاح براءة في تأسيس مشروع تجارة إلكترونية مزدهر في تركيا

by Nawar Maarri
مايو 27, 2024

في عام 2015، لجأت براءة،  التي تنحدر في الأصل من درعا، سوريا، إلى تركيا مع عائلتها. على الرغم من حصولها على شهادة في الحقوق من جامعة دمشق، إلا أنها واجهت تحديات في العثور على عمل في مرسين بسبب عائق معادلة الشهادات. منذ أن كانت في سوريا كان لدى براءة روح ريادية دفعتها لاستكشاف فرصة مرنة للعمل من المنزل تسمح لها بالموازنة بين العمل والأمومة. كان أول مشروع تجاري لها عبارة عن منصة لتعليم المنهج التركي عبر الإنترنت، ولكن مع بدء وباء كوفيد، واجه المشروع انتكاسات غير متوقعة.

وفي عام 2023، أطلقت براءة مشروعها الثاني، Online Pharmacy، المتخصصة في بيع المكملات الغذائية والفيتامينات ومنتجات العناية بالبشرة، مستهدفة منطقة الخليج العربي حيث يزداد الطلب على المنتجات التركية. بعد وقت قصير من إطلاقها، انضمت براءة إلى شبكة Building Markets وشاركت في جلسات الإرشاد. وبفضل هذا الدعم والثقة، نجحت بمساعدة بلدينغ ماركتس في التقدم بطلب للحصول على منحة لدعم الأعمال التجارية الصغيرة التي تساعد قادة الأعمال الصغيرة المملوكة للاجئين على البدء في البلدان المضيفة. سمح التمويل لبراءة بتوسيع منصتها لتشمل بيع منتجات أخرى كالملابس ومنتجات الأطفال وغير ذلك الكثير، مما عزز بشكل كبير خطتها التجارية واستراتيجياتها التشغيلية.

بالإضافة إلى الدعم المالي، فتحت فعاليات التشبيك التي أقامتها Building Markets الأبواب أمام فرص تعاون قيمة. ومن خلال هذه الفعاليات، تعاونت براء مع شركة تسويق رقمي، وهو خطوة مهمة لتعزيز آفاق عملها. وقد اكتسبت أيضًا المهارات والمعرفة الأساسية من خلال التدريب على التصدير الذي قدمته Building Markets، مما مكنها من توسيع نطاق وصولها.

تقول براءة: “الإرشاد الذي تلقيته من Building Markets كان له تأثير كبير على مبيعاتي التي تضاعفت. لو كنت قد تعرفت على Building Markets عندما بدأت مشروعي الأول، لكنت وجدت الدعم الذي أحتاجه للاستمرار والنمو.”

تواصل براءة إلهام الكثيرين بتفاؤلها. تأمل في تدريب النساء، خاصة اللواتي يتواصلن معها عبر وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي للحصول على نصائح حول كيفية تحقيق النجاح. حالياً، تدرس إدارة الأعمال في سنتها الثالثة عن طريق التعليم المفتوح في جامعة الأناضول.

More from this author -

Latest News -

How Baraa is Building a Thriving E-commerce Business in Türkiye - Building Markets

How Baraa is Building a Thriving E-commerce Business in Türkiye

by Nawar Maarri
May 27, 2024

In 2015, Baraa, originally from Daraa, Syria, sought refuge in Türkiye with her family. Despite holding a law degree from Damascus University, she faced challenges finding work in Mersin due to diploma equivalency issues. Baraa’s entrepreneurial spirit, nurtured since her time in Syria, led her to explore a flexible work-from-home opportunity that would allow her to balance work and motherhood. Her first business venture was an online Turkish educational platform, however the  onset of the pandemic brought unforeseen setbacks to the project.

In 2023, Baraa launched her second venture, Online Pharmacy, specializing in nutritional supplements, vitamins, and skincare products, targeting the Arabian Gulf region where Turkish products are in high demand. Shortly after launching, Baraa joined the Building Markets network and participated in mentorship sessions. With this support and newfound confidence, she successfully applied for a small business support grant with the help of Building Markets, which helps refugee-owned small business leaders get started in host countries. The funding allowed Baraa to expand her platform to include clothing, children’s products, and more, significantly enhancing her business plan and operational strategies.

In addition to financial support, Building Markets’ networking events have opened doors to valuable collaborations and opportunities. Through these events, Baraa partnered with a digital marketing company, a crucial step in furthering her business prospects. She has also gained essential skills and knowledge through export training provided by Building Markets, empowering her to expand her reach.

Baraa shares, “Since I started receiving mentorship from Building Markets, my sales have doubled. If I had known about Building Markets when I started my first business, I believe I wouldn’t have stopped because I would have found the support I needed to keep pushing forward.”

Baraa’s optimism continues to inspire many. She hopes to train and set an example for other women who message her on social media, seeking advice on achieving success. Currently, she is in her third year of studying business administration through open education at Anadolu University.


Our work is made possible through a generous gift of the United States.

More from this author -

Latest News -